Being Me

50-2017-01-11-20-01-03Life is quite hard at the moment.
Not easy to work out.
Not easy to keep on track.
Not easy to feel OK.

But it feels much more right.
Much less pressure to be normal.
Much less pressure to achieve.
Much less pressure to act.

I finally figured it out.
I do not feel life like most.
I do not need to fit in or chat.
I do not have to suppress stimming.

Although it is so tough I am happy.
Happy to be autistic.
Happy to be non-binary.
Happy to be me.

Because whatever the difficulties.
Whatever the problems.
Whatever the world thinks.
Whatever the strategies
Needed to survive…

The relief at being myself
Is huge.

Massive.

Like a giant elephant…
Or a blue whale…

Or one of those amazing Sequoia trees…

Leave a Reply

