An Announcement

71-2017-02-10-13-58-01Today, after an appointment that lasted nearly 5 hours, and included extensive interviewing, some testing and observation of me, I sat and listened to a very very lovely woman say the words:

“It’s clear that you fulfil the criteria for a diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorder.”

I am officially diagnosed as autistic as of today. At this moment I feel a mixture of total relief and utter exhaustion.

My head needs to do a lot of processing now. But this is very very very good news.

I will return when I have more words.

7 thoughts on “An Announcement”

  1. So so pleased for you that you got confirmation.
    (Have only recently found your blog, but have read the couple of posts re the previous cancellations.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

